

# MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ASSOCIATION OF NORTH-WESTERN CAR CLUBS, HELD AT TOFT CRICKET CLUB, KNUTSFORD ON MONDAY 16<sup>TH</sup> FEBRUARY 2015

# ATTENDANCE

Jim Jones (C&A), Dave Thomas (North Wales), Jim Spencer (BRCA & Hagley), Bill Turner (Wallasey), Mike Harris (Wallasey & BRSCC NW), Tom Dooley (BRSCC NW), Martin Nield (Lancs & Ches & Motor Sport NW), David Rainsbury (MGCC NW), Paul Goodman (MGCC NW), Michael Ashcroft (ACC & Longton), Maurice Ellison (Clitheroe & Hexham), Steve Johnson (Accrington, CSMA, F100 & U17), Graham Maxwell (Accrington & CSMA), Mike Vokes (Knutsford), Kris Coombes (Preston), Louis Baines (Preston), Rod Pierce (116), Brian Howatson (Clwyd Vale), Steve Kenyon (Garstang & Preston), Mark Wilkinson (2300, Gemini, Stockport 061 & Motor Sport NW), Bob Milloy (KLMC & Stockport 061), Eric Cowcill (PAN), John Harden (Liverpool)

Officials present were Bob Milloy (Chairman), John Harden (Vice Chairman), Mark Wilkinson (Secretary), Eric Cowcill (Treasurer), Dave Thomas (Championship).

Apologies were received from Bill Wilmer (Gemini), Karen Spencer (Buccaneer, Lindholme & Team Duck), Katy Mashiter (KLMC & Cumbrian Rover), Matt Thompson (Buxton & District Land Rover)

### WELCOME

The Chairman, Bob Milloy, welcomed delegates to the meeting.

#### MINUTES

The minutes of the February 2014 AGM were accepted as a true record, proposed by Mike Harris and seconded by Steve Johnson.

## MATTERS ARISING

Nothing that won't come up through the meeting Agenda.

### **CHAIRMAN'S REPORT**

Bob Milloy reported that 2014 was a year of mixed fortune, various incidents proved that motorsport can be dangerous – please respect it.

Upside, year saw an increase in Britons winning from Formula 1 through to International Karting.

Increase in number of clubs joining the Association.

Attendance at the recent awards presentation was on the increase and very encouraged by attendees / winners and huge range of ages.

Downside is we have lost a club; one of our founder members – Lancashire & Cheshire Car Club, with the members electing not to continue – many here have fond memories of the club and their events.

Thanks to what we emphatically call the Executive, from Eric who travels the world and continues to be a valuable source of information and reference, Katy for being there, we lost Derek last year who resigned due to personal reasons, our thanks for all your efforts. John for being John and the moral support in receiving minutes etc. Mark for his continued his secretarial duties and thank you for taking on organising the training day a few weekends ago; along with getting married last year – congratulations from all in the Association to yourself and Sarah-Jane. Dave for his unfaulting enthusiasm and making us the largest Association. TOFT for being our landlords and finally thank you to you all for being our club members and attending the quarterly meetings, otherwise it would be lonely here!

# SECRETARY'S REPORT

Mark Wilkinson reported that he would like to re-iterate his comments from previous years that as most of the Association business is now completed electronically – we need to be kept aware of any member changes within your clubs and also to email addresses.

Thank you to all the marshals, competitors, attendees at the meetings and hope you all have a good 2015.

### **TREASURER'S REPORT**

Eric Cowcill reported that we had achieved a surplus of £2304.11 – this was helped by Dave with the awards, change of venue and subscriptions increased marginally due to number of clubs, competitors and events; the knock-on with more competitors is more awards.

Proposed – Steve Johnson Seconded – David Rainsbury

Eric proposed to keep subscriptions the same.

#### **CHAMPIONSHIP SECRETARY'S REPORT**

281 contenders -11, fairly consistent

160 events +8

Awards have just been held and was very successful with 139 people attending, date for 2016 is 30<sup>th</sup> January. Rally of the Year drawn winner is Dave Auden who wins £25 as selected by Jim Jones. Rally of the Year was Neil Howard.

# **ELECTION OF OFFICERS**

Bob Milloy briefly handed over the Chair to Mark Wilkinson for the election of Chairman.

The following nominations have been received:

Chairman	Bob Milloy
Vice-Chairman	John Harden
Secretary	Mark Wilkinson
Treasurer	Eric Cowcill
Championships	Dave Thomas
Press Officer	We understand that Katy Mashiter is willing to be re-elected, but if anyone would like to take on
	the role – please let Mark Wilkinson know
Training	Situation Vacant

The above officers were elected en mass and proposed by Bill Turner and seconded by Steve Johnson.

Additionally, the two MSA appointments continue: RLO Gordon Pirie

FLO Kevin Witton

#### MOTIONS

Dave Thomas proposed that any clubs or organisations wishing to join ANWCC but not currently recognised by the MSA as a registered club, are granted Associate Membership free of charge. No one against – motion passed

#### **ANY OTHER BUSINESS**

None

### NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

February 2016 – date will be advised nearer the time, Toft Cricket Club

Mark Wilkinson